Advertise with The Big Takeover
The Big Takeover Issue #89
Top 10
MORE Top 10 >>
Subscribe to The Big Takeover


Shop our Big Takeover store for back issues, t-shirts & CDs

Follow The Big Takeover

Jeff Nielsen: July 10, 2011

Mega City Four: A Videography (1989-1993)

The British music press has seemingly always kept a herd of fresh-faced guitar-pop bands ready for fattening and then slaughter but sometimes a black sheep breaks free. Such was the glorious run for freedom of power-pop-punk band Mega City Four, who toured like mad behind a hook-heavy catalog and then broke up in 1996. (Sadly the MC4’s lead singer/guitarist Wiz passed away in 2006.)
For LOTS more on Mega City Four visit Music Ruined My Life

  1. “Occupation”


  2. “Severe Attack of the Truth”

  3. “Thanx”

  4. “Words That Say”

  5. “Running in Darkness”

  6. “Rose-Coloured”

  7. “Stop”

  8. “Medley”

  9. “Shivering Sand”

  10. “Iron Sky”